COIN – Cooperation and Innovation

COIN

COIN contributes towards fostering Austria’s innovation performance by the better and broader transposition of knowledge into innovation.

Details

Program Owner / Sponsor BMDW - Bundesministerium für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort
Topic
Aeronautics and Space, Bottom-up, Environment and energy, Further research areas, Human Resources, Information technology, Life Sciences, Material and manufacturing, Mobility and Transport, Security, Service innovation, Society
Funding instrument
Scope
national
international
Partner

Required

depending on the call

FFG-Area
Structural Programmes
What is being funded COIN contributes towards fostering Austria’s innovation performance by the better and broader transposition of knowledge into innovation.

The COIN "Network” funding line encourages technology transfer within entrepreneurial cooperation schemes, thus raising the level of innovation within businesses and strengthening their cooperation capacities. It focuses on output-oriented cooperation projects to develop and improve innovative products and processes.

The focus of the COIN "Aufbau" (capacity building) funding line is on building RDI competence and infrastructure at universities of applied sciences and research institutes. COIN "Aufbau" aims at strengthening providers of applied research, who are core partners for enterprises in terms of RDI, and increasing the cooperation between applied sciences and companies, especially SMEs. 

Description of the target group:
Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), Large enterprises, Universities, Universities of applied sciences, Competence centres, Research facilities, Single researchers, Start Up, (Non-profit) Associations, Multipliers / Intermediaries

Contact

Dipl.-Ing. Martin Reishofer
Dipl.-Ing. Martin Reishofer

T +43 5 7755 2402
martin.reishofer@ffg.at
Mag. Brigitte Bednar MBA
Mag. Brigitte Bednar MBA

T +43 5 7755 2410
brigitte.bednar@ffg.at
Mag. Barbara Klimon
Mag. Barbara Klimon
maternity leave
T +43 5 7755 2305
barbara.klimon@ffg.at
Sonja Kopic MA
Sonja Kopic MA

T +43 5 7755 2405
sonja.kopic@ffg.at
Mag. (FH) Barbara Lohwasser
Mag. (FH) Barbara Lohwasser

T +43 5 7755 2201
barbara.lohwasser@ffg.at
Mag. Markus Pröll-Schobel
Mag. Markus Pröll-Schobel

T +43 5 7755 2407
markus.proell-schobel@ffg.at
Mag. Dr. Ulrich Schoisswohl
Mag. Dr. Ulrich Schoisswohl

T +43 5 7755 2406
ulrich.schoisswohl@ffg.at
Mag. Nora Nikolov
Mag. Nora Nikolov
maternity leave
T +43 5 7755 2408
nora.nikolov@ffg.at

Additional Information