Joint Programming Initiatives

JPI

Joint Programming Initiatives (JPI) coordinate national research areas and launch joint calls providing the opportunity to cooperate at a European level. The aim of the joint programming process is to pool national research efforts in order to make better use of Europe's research and development resources and tackle common European challenges more effectively.

Details

Program Owner / Sponsor sonstige
Topic
Environment and energy, Further research areas, Information technology, Life Sciences, Material and manufacturing, Mobility and Transport, Security
Funding instrument
Scope
international
Partner

Required

Submission
Submission with a proposal process
FFG-Area
European and international programmes
What is being funded For more information check the respective website of the JPI.

These initiatives address key societal challenges such as climate change, energy and food security, and healthy aging, which cannot be solved at the national level alone. They are designed to pool the limited resources for research and development and leverage complementary expertise.

Funding for the Joint Programming Initiatives largely comes from the participating Member States. The European Commission supports the establishment of organisational structures for individual initiatives in the form of Coordination and Support Actions (CSA).

The 10 Joint Programming Initiatives

The Member States are free to participate in any of the Joint Programming Initiatives to find a joint solution to a problem or achieve a joint goal.

Description of the target group:
For more information check the respective website of the JPI.

Contact

DI Thomas Zergoi
DI Thomas Zergoi
Contact person for JPI (Coordination)
T +43 5 7755 4201
thomas.zergoi@ffg.at
DI Johannes Bockstefl
DI Johannes Bockstefl
Contact person for Urban Europe
T +43 5 7755 5042
johannes.bockstefl@ffg.at
Dr. Michalis Tzatzanis
Dr. Michalis Tzatzanis
Contact person for CLIMATE and Water Challenges
T +43 5 7755 4405
michalis.tzatzanis@ffg.at
Dr. Astrid Hoebertz
Dr. Astrid Hoebertz
Contact person for HDHL and JPND
T +43 5 7755 4104
astrid.hoebertz@ffg.at
Mag. Stephanie Rammel
Mag. Stephanie Rammel
Contact person for MYBL
T +43 5 7755 4402
stephanie.rammel@ffg.at
Dr. Margit Noll MBA
Dr. Margit Noll MBA
Chair of the Management Board JPI Urban Europe
T +43 5 7755 4002
margit.noll@ffg.at